The Western Ohio Computer Organization is governed by a Board of Directors:

  • The board consists of fourteen (11) members, as follows:
    • The Superintendent of the Fiscal Agent
    • Two Superintendents from each county (Auglaize, Champaign, Hardin, Logan and Shelby) that are appointed to serve on the Board of Directors during the respective county Superintendent’s meeting. Any vacancy during the term of office shall be filled by this process.
    • One representative from the city schools
    • One representative each from the treasurer and student services users
  • The Board of Directors meets on the 2nd Thursday of February, May, August and November, at 1:00 pm in the WOCO Training Room, which is located in the basement of the Shelby County Annex Building.

The current WOCO Board of Directors are:

NameDistrictEmail Address
Scott Howell, ChairMidwest Regional ESC
Charles ThielUrbana City Schools
Dan KaffenbargerMadison-Champaign ESC
Jennifer PenczarskiKenton Schools
Brenda BoekeMinster Local Schools
Shawn BrownAuglaize County ESC
Rob UnderwoodIndian Lake Schools
Steve RoseRussia Schools
Eric Bowser, Tech RepUpper Valley Career Center
Jeanie Crabtree, Student Services RepWest Liberty-Salem Schools
Mike Watkins, Treasurer Rep Sidney City Schools